Accredited OfficalDLRA Accredited Officials Training


Roles and Structures Unit



The structure of the DLRA is fairly simple with a number of specific committees dedicated to defined tasks.

Many of the administration roles will be familiar, however the technical and operational roles are much more specific to land speed racing events.


Please read all of the following information.



Executive Committee

The role of the executive committee is to implement the organizations financial, strategic, and generative plans, policies, and decisions consistent with the organization's Vision, Mission and Guiding Principles.

Please read each of the following links;

The members of the executive committee are;

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer


General Committee

A general committee member typically does not engage in the day-to-day management of the organization, but is involved in policymaking and planning exercises.

Please read each of the following links;

The members of the general committee are;

  • Marketing Manager
  • Media Manager
  • Merchandise Manager
  • State Delegates
  • Category Representatives
  • GRAC Liaison Officer
  • DEW Liaison Officer
  • South Australia Liaison Officer
  • Camp Director


EVENT Operational

At an event there are a number of key officials with very specific tasks or roles. They will usually have a number of assistants and / or volunteers to help them with their tasks.

Please read each of the following links;


Event Committee

These officials are vital to the running of an event.

The members of the event committee are;



The are a number of other key roles for an event that are more of an administrative role.

Please read each of the following links;


Then there are a number of groups of officials that are required to undertake other administrative duties.

Contest Board

The contest board exists to make judgments and declarations that are referred to it by the Race Director. It includes the DLRA Executive Committee plus additional personnel appointed by the DLRA President and includes; President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Technical Chairman, Chief Car Inspector, Chief Motorcycle Inspector


Rules Committee

The rules committee main role is to review submissions for new rules or additions and deletions from the DLRA Rulebook.

  • Rules Committee Co-coordinator (appointed by DLRA Board)
  • A representative of each category of vehicle or his/her designee (Special Construction, Vintage, Classic, Modified, Production, Diesel Truck and Motorcycle)
  • Technical Chairman
  • Chief Car Steward(s)
  • Chief Motorcycle Steward(s)


Technical Committee

The technical committee adjudicates on interpretations of the rules that are referred to it.

  • Technical Chairman
  • Car Steward(s) / Inspector(s)
  • Motorcycle Steward(s) / Inspector(s)
  • Technical Committee Steward(s)


All positions within the Dry Lakes Racers Australia are honorary and voluntary. Many of the office bearers and committee compete as well as officiate at the annual Speed Week, not to mention the untold hours spent organizing and answering queries during the year all whilst trying to make a living and keep the family happy.

All members of the Dry Lakes Racers Australia are truly indebted to these people for without them, their would be no DLRA and no racing.




Once you have completed this unit, submit details below for Accreditation

  • Name:
  • Member Number:
  • Email:
  • Officials Accreditation Module:
  • Unit Competed:
  • Comments:

Select "Send" ONCE ONLY


Learn More...