Neil Jacups #217

Stan Racing / Team Speed

Georges Hall, New South Wales
Stan Racing



Year Vehicle Class MPH Record
2000 1927 Ford T Roadster D/GMR 123.874 140.01
2001 1927 Ford T Roadster D/GMR   161.081
2004 1927 Ford T Roadster D/GMR 158.311 161.608
2005 1927 Ford T Roadster D/GMR 166.658 171.159
2006 HQ Holden Monaro A/GC 124.193 202.440

MPH shown in RED is highest speed recorded for that class up and including that year.
Records shown are the highest speed attained for that class from all previous years
or have never had a vehicle register a speed for that class and are considered Open.

Vehicle Specs
Make/Model: 1927 Ford Roadster
Class: D/GMR Wheel base: 120 inch
Wheels: 15 inch/4 inch steel
Tyres: 4.5/28 Goodyear land speed
Motor: 1969 Ford boss, 13.5 to 1 comp, Venolia pistons, eagle rods, steel crank, 4 bolt main, Hi ported 4V heads, single plain manifold, 725 Vav holley carby
Gearbox: Ford top loader
Diff: Hallibrand Champ 3.02 ratio.

Stan Racing is made up mostly of members of the Rickshaws Hot Rod Club. Their aim is to get each member of Team Speed their 150MPH licence. And the're getting closer every year.

Team Members
Neil Jacups - Bus driver and racecar driver
Ray Cooke - Roustabout and racecar driver
Trevor May - Roustabout and racecar driver
Terry Maloney - Cook and racecar driver
Bob Bowman - Car Builder, mechanic and driver

Sponsors / Supporters
United Oil, Wormald Fire Systems, Liverpool Exhaust, Super Flow Heads, Hi Performance World, Dr Mac Engine Reconditioning, Lynx Engineering, Cheaper Auto Spares, Auto Pro - Raymond Terrace.




Wiring harnesses Australia Prancing Pony Brewery Mastec Hare and Forbes Machineryhouse DAM Classic Racing Coffee Snobs Salt Pig Racing Cruzin Magazine Aussie Desert Cooler GMK Logistics Nifty Computing

Support the DLRA


Check us out on